ICC Unveils Match Officials For T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-Finals

DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the match officials for the semi-finals of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

South Africa and Afghanistan square off in the first semi-final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad on Wednesday, June 26, with Richard Illingworth and Nitin Menon, serving as the on-field umpires.

Richard Kettleborough will be the TV umpire while Ahsan Raza was named the fourth umpire.

Afghanistan will feature in a T20 World Cup semi-final for the first time while South Africa will play their third.

South Africa made their way to the semi-final in the 2009 and 2014 editions where they lost to Pakistan and India respectively.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Consequently, both sides will be eyeing a maiden appearance in the T20 World Cup final.

The second semi-final will feature two former champions — India and England — and will be a rematch of the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final where Jos Buttler’s side decimated the Men in Blues.

The blockbuster semi-final is scheduled to take place on June 27 at Providence Stadium, Guyana where Chris Gaffaney and Rodney Tucker will serve as the on-field umpires.

Joel Wilson was named the TV umpire while Paul Reiffel will be the fourth umpire.

Match Officials appointment for T20 World Cup 2024 semi-finals

June 26: South Africa v Afghanistan (Trinidad)

Referee: Richie Richardson
On-field Umpires: Richard Illingworth and Nitin Menon
TV Umpire: Richard Kettleborough
Fourth Umpire: Ahsan Raza

June 27: India v England (Guyana)

Referee: Jeffrey Crowe
On-field Umpires: Chris Gaffaney and Rodney Tucker
TV Umpire: Joel Wilson
Fourth Umpire: Paul Reiffel

Leave a Comment