Mohammad Amir among 12 players granted NOCs

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday, granted No Objection Certificate (NOC) to 12 players including Mohammad Amir to participate in foreign leagues across the globe.

The 12 players granted NOC by the cricketing body include centrally-contracted players as well as those, who have not represented the country in a long time.

Experienced pacer Mohammad Amir, who came out of retirement for the T20 World Cup 2024, is poised to feature in the County Championship from July 4 to 20. Whereas, leg-spinner Usama Mir will participate in The Hundred from July 23 to August 20.

Shadab Khan, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha and Mohammad Hasnain, all bound to partake in the ongoing Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2024, have also been given the green signal by the board.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Pakistan’s first-choice right-arm pacer Haris Rauf alongside Zaman Khan and mystery spinner Abrar Ahmed will participate in the Major League Cricket (MLC), scheduled to run from July 5 to 28.

Left-handed batter Fakhar Zaman has been granted NOC from 29 August to 6 October to participate in the Caribbean Premier League.

The set of players, granted the NOCs by the PCB, also features Sohaib Maqsood and Sharjeel Khan, who last represented Pakistan in 2021. The duo will participate in the World Championship of Legends from July 3 to 13.

It is worth mentioning here that the PCB has a policy which prohibits centrally contracted players from participating in more than two leagues besides the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

List of Pakistani players to get NOCs

Abrar Ahmed – Major League Cricket
Fakhar Zaman – Caribbean Premier League
Haris Rauf – Major League Cricket
Mohammad Amir – County Cricket
Mohammad Haris – Lanka Premier League
Mohammad Hasnain – Lanka Premier League
Salman Ali Agha – Lanka Premier League
Shadab Khan – Lanka Premier League
Sharjeel Khan – World Championship of Legends
Sohaib Maqsood – World Championship of Legends
Usama Mir – The Hundred
Zaman Khan – Major League Cricket

Leave a Comment